FCC Testing Requirement for Your Product

Tue, 04/02/2019 - 09:13

We are often asked: “What are the FCC’s testing requirements for my product?”

The FCC has defined three categories of equipment approval for Part 15 devices:

  • Verification
  • Declaration of Conformity (DoC)
  • Certification

All products that fall within these three categories require testing. Each category presents its own challenges.